Earlier today RCGC “golfing gun” Jordan Ayre won the 2019 GOLFNSW Country Championships, which was played at the Bathurst Golf club on Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd November. Jordan shot two steady, 1-under rounds (70,70) to win by one shot from two other none-Metro golfers — Reid Brown from Wingham and Reece Hodson from Bathurst.
This is the third year in row that ACT golfers have won the individual medal — Josh Armstrong last year and Jake Davies in 2017.
As well as a nice prize voucher, medal and name on the perpetual trophy, Jordan wins an automatic entry into the GOLFNSW Open.
Photo shows Jordan receiving the trophy from GolfNSW Board Member and ACT-M DGA Vice President and “gun golf referree” Les Wallace (also Yowani Club).

Full leaderboard at this address

NSW Event Calendar