An eagle blitz was the order of the day at the Short Course Championships at Murrumbidgee Golf Club. 15 players had an eagle with Ryan Dillabough scoring two – on the 11th and 12th.

And it wasn’t as if the eagles were only on a few holes – they were scored on the 2nd, 3rd, 6th and 8th on the front nine and the 11th, 12th, 14th and 16th on the back nine.

The gross winner of the men’s event was George Morogiannis with a 10 under 61 – net 59. George had 32 on the front nine including five birdies and a bogey. On the back nine, he had the magical 29 with six birdies.

Second in the gross was Ross Lee with 65 followed by Rob Tidy, Trent Niddrie, Graeme Walker and Greg Smith all on 67.

The net prize was won on a count back by Rob Tidy from Ross Lee and Grant Scott, all on net 61.

The women’s scratch event was won by Jasbeer Sekhon with 79 from Hahiri Langford on 80. The women’s net event was taken out by Ruth Hooper on a net 68 from Chris Robey on net 69.