On a glorious Thursday afternoon at Fairbairn Golf Club today, the winners of Division 1 (Yass) managed to win the Senior Handicap trophy 4-3 over the runners-up of Division 1 (at the end of the Preliminary rounds — MCC). Suggesting that this division may have been the stronger of the two divisions.

Sam Porter #1 (2&1), Bill Mackay #4 (2&1), Rob Pollack #5 (4&2) and Dvid Walker #6 (1up) were the winners for Yass. Andrew Champions #2 (4&3) Bruce Wright #3 (2&1) and Raj Pratap (#7) were the winners for MCC.

The Fairbairn course was in excellent condition, so it was a pleasure to play on a warm and windless day.